Pipeline

SNP-810
Indication

Pain relief and fever reduction (hepatotoxic-free acetaminophen)

Mechanism of Action

Inhibiting liver enzyme activity to prevent the generation of toxic metabolites of acetaminophen known to cause liver damage.

Current Status
  1. Single-dose, low- and high-dose as well as multiple-dose seven-day clinical trials have been completed.
  2. The clinical study testing the dosages exceeding triple recommended label dosage of acetaminophen has completed patient enrollment.
  3. The clinical study in combination with a non-addictive analgesic drug for management of moderate-to-severe pain has completed enrollment of patients undergoing knee replacement.
Product Advantages
  1. There is no competitor for hepatotoxic-free acetaminophen on the market.
  2. Patented innovative combination of safe ingredients to eliminate hepatotoxicity.
  3. Bearing a wider safety margin in which US FDA label of hepatotoxicity warning can be modified or deleted.
  4. Able to seize a significant share of the expansive analgesic market, including NSAIDs, COX-2 inhibitors, and opioids.
Market Potential

According to the Future Market Insights report, the global acetaminophen analgesic market size was approximately US$9.44 billion in 2021, and with CAGR of 4.1%, the global analgesic market in 2031 is expected to reach US$14.07 billion.

Development Progress (as of 2023/12/07)

Clinical trials

  1. Clinical trial of single-dose, low- and high-dose have been completed. The function of SNP-810 effectively reducing the formation of the toxic metabolites of acetaminophen has been verified.
  2. Multi-dose seven-day clinical trial: Total 12 subjects were enrolled, with 6 subjects in each group. The results are in line with the expectations: The high dose can be used continuously for 7 days without any signs of hepatotoxicity, and the study report is under preparation.
  3. SNP-810 besides hepatotoxicity-free data, human bioequivalence study to commercially available Panadol has been performed and validated, proving that clinical efficacy of SNP-810 is equivalent to that of Panadol.
  4. The clinical study testing the dosages exceeding triple recommended label dosage of acetaminophen has completed patient enrollment. This study aims to assess the safety of SNP-810 with oral dosages ranging from 4 to 12 grams per day. Enrollment of 48 people is completed. Data processing, statistical analysis and report preparation are ongoing.
  5. The clinical study in combination with a non-addictive analgesic drug for management of moderate-to-severe pain has completed enrollment of patients undergoing knee replacement. The purpose of development is to verify: (a) SNP-810 has no hepatotoxicity when used in new combination; (b) The combination of non-addictive analgesics can achieve the highest level of pain relief as shown by WHO Analgesic Ladder; (c) Both In- & out-patients can achieve analgesic efficacy by oral administration without using IV injections or nacrotic controlled drugs. Enrollment of 36 patients is completed, and subsequent data processing, statistical analysis and report preparation are ongoing.
  6. For replicating the clinical study testing the dosages exceeding triple recommended label dosage of acetaminophen in the US, the acute GLP toxicology study in rats has been completed in accordance with US FDA requirements, and the acute GLP toxicology study in dogs is ongoing. 

Toxicological studies

  1. Toxicology CROs, such as Charles River Laboratories and QPS, have performed functional tests on mice and proved that SNP-810 is non-hepatotoxic.
  2. Outsource to a foreign toxicology CRO, Charles River Laboratories, to perform acute GLP toxicology study in dogs.

Licensing activities

  1. Company A: The hepatotoxic-free property of SNP-810 has been verified by a third party, and the animal testing results have been provided to Company A.
  2. Company B: Confirmation study is currently underway.
關閉

建議您使用以下瀏覽器觀看本網站,
以獲得最佳瀏覽效果。

要下載瀏覽器,請直接點擊以下:

生技新藥

SNP-810
適應症

止痛退燒 (無肝毒性乙醯胺酚)

作用機轉

抑制肝臟酶,避免乙醯胺酚有毒代謝物生成而傷肝

現況
  1. 已完成單劑量、低及高劑量與多劑量七天臨床試驗。
  2. 超過現行乙醯胺酚藥品說明書最大建議劑量(4克)之臨床驗證試驗已完成收案。
  3. 合併不成癮止劇痛藥用於膝關節置換病人之術後疼痛控制臨床試驗已完成收案。
產品優勢
  1. 市場上無其他無肝毒性乙醯胺酚競爭藥物。
  2. 為安全化合物新組合、無肝毒性。
  3. 有劑型專利,安全範圍大,可修改或刪除FDA肝毒警語。
  4. 可攻佔廣大市場(NSAID、COX-2 抑制劑、Opioids類)止痛藥市場。
市場潛力

根據Future Market Insights市場統計報告指出,全球乙醯胺酚止痛藥市場規模於2021年實際約為94.4億美元;並以每年年均複合增長率(CAGR) 4.1%計算,於2031年全球止痛藥市場規模可達140.7億美元。

研發實績與進展 (as of 2023/12/07)

臨床試驗

  1. 已完成單劑量、低及高劑量臨床試驗,SNP-810可有效降低乙醯胺酚毒性代謝物功效已獲得驗證。
  2. 多劑量七天臨床試驗:預計納入14位受試者,每組至少完成6人次,截至現階段已完成計劃中所需之收案人數12人次,結果符合預期,最高劑量連續使用7天無肝毒性,目前進行試驗報告撰寫中。
  3. 除證明SNP-810沒有肝毒性外,也以人體生體相等性試驗證明SNP-810生體相等於市售的普拿疼,亦即SNP-810的臨床療效等同於普拿疼。
  4. 超過現行乙醯胺酚藥品說明書最大建議劑量(4克)之臨床驗證試驗: 此試驗係屬SNP-810口服劑量4-12克劑量遞增臨床安全驗證試驗,現已完成48人收案,後續試驗數據之處理、統計分析及報告持續進行中。 
  5. 術後止痛臨床試驗:此試驗係為SNP-810合併不成癮止劇痛藥用於膝關節置換病人之術後疼痛控制臨床試驗,係屬SNP-810首次用於病人之臨床試驗,開發目的為驗證:(1) SNP-810於合併新複方中之無肝毒性; (2) 合併使用不成癮止劇痛藥達到WHO最高級別之止痛;(3) 病人住院及出院皆使用口服方式即可達成止痛效果,不必使用傳統針劑或管制藥。本試驗案已完成36人收案,後續試驗數據之處理、統計分析及報告持續進行中。
  6. 於美國執行超過現行乙醯胺酚藥品說明書最大建議劑量(4克)之臨床驗證試驗計畫: 已按照美國FDA要求完成大鼠急性GLP毒理試驗,俟狗急性毒理GLP試驗完成後,預計可取得核准。

毒理試驗

  1. 經國際幾家知名毒理試驗公司,如Charles River Laboratories以及QPS等,執行小鼠無肝毒性功效驗證試驗,SNP-810無肝毒功效已獲得驗證。
  2. 委託國外毒理試驗公司Charles River Laboratories執行狗急性GLP毒理試驗中。

授權進度

  1. A公司:SNP-810無肝毒功效已獲得第三方驗證,已將動物試驗結果提供給A公司。
  2. B公司:依約進行確認試驗(confirmation study)中。
關閉

建議您使用以下瀏覽器觀看本網站,
以獲得最佳瀏覽效果。

要下載瀏覽器,請直接點擊以下: